Reviews 2017-09-29T17:54:41+00:00

Get An Appointment

FOR EXPERT MAINTENANCE AND REPAIRS

BOOK AN APPOINTMENT!!

“ Thank you for all your help everyone is always so helpful and I feel confident that the advice is reliable. ”

Linda Munday, 06-June-2017

“ I was looking for some new tires before the most recent snowfall. I tried other shops and they either didn’t have any space or they were completely rude. A friend of mine suggested I try Grip Auto so I gave them a call – best decision ever. Darcy at the service desk was completely professional, listened to what I needed and got me in the next day. The staff was professional and the work was done promptly. I would recommend Darcy and Grip Auto to anyone looking for automotive servicing! ”

Anderson, 20-May-2017

“ I have been dealing with Hudson Automotive (Grip) for some years now and have never had a bad experience with them. Quite the opposite actually; there have been times that, if they were not as trustworthy as I know them to be, I could have been seriously duped into paying for something I did not need. I will always go to them for my Auto needs as I totally trust them to do a great job and not sell me something unless it is absolutely necessary. You cannot go wrong when you deal with them. Everyone from the front office staff to the technicians to the owners are dedicated to giving you the best service with pride. Please contact them the next time you need servicing and you will be quite pleased with the outcome.”

Judy Morrison, 02 Jan 2017

“I was looking for some new tires before the most recent snowfall. I tried other shops and they either didn’t have any space or they were completely rude. A friend of mine suggested I try Grip Auto so I gave them a call – best decision ever. Darcy at the service desk was completely professional, listened to what I needed and got me in the next day. The staff was professional and the work was done promptly. I would recommend Darcy and Grip Auto to anyone looking for automotive servicing!”

Judy Morrison, 02 Jan 2017

“Sudden breakdown in my vehicle. Hudson fixed it the same day. Wonderful, efficient and very friendly staff. I will be bringing all my car problems to these guys! Great professional job.”

Jody-Mcleod, 01 Dec 2016
“After many, many years of trusting Jim Dixon’s shop in Cloverdale until he retired and closed, I thought I’ll never find comparable service! Well Hudson Auto Care is equally as good, they treat you as the most important customer, even though it may be a simple job, and do only what is necessary. On at least one occasion, went beyond what one would expect, and all in a friendly manner.”

Bill Newnham, 19 Nov 2016

“ have been using Hudson Auto for several years now. The reasons I keep coming back are as follows:

* Excellent customer service – all the employees treat you with courtesy and respect.
* Mechanics are thorough – they will take the time to fix your car right and give it back to you in the best condition they can.
* Explain the service – this has always been important to me, so I can better understand my car and what it needs. They call you before any work is completed. They give you an estimate of the deferred work. I have learned a lot from the customer service technicians.
* They care about you as a client – I’m on a disability income and they try and help me out with deals whenever possible.
* Getting new referrals – I like to send other people to Hudson to try them out. It’s great to receive the bonus on your card for future service on your car.

I trust all of these guys and will continue to send other people to them.

Cheryl, 30 Nov 2016

“Very impressed with the service I received at Hudson. I was recommended by some of my co-workers and was pleasantly surprised at how great of an experience it was dealing with you.”

Jeff, 30 Oct 2016
“Very friendly staff, great work at a reasonable price. Reminds me of a small town family type business that used to exist at many places years ago. Was highly recommended to myself from a local new car dealership that I have dealt with for many years. Thanks for the work done. ”

Gord, 26 Oct 2016
“Had used this company years ago and just came back to Vancouver so went back to them again. Same super service, great guys and good value. I would highly recommend them for all your car service needs; I wont go anywhere else. ”

Elizabeth Fairhall, 25 Oct 2016
“Have been a client since 1991! Through all the years, The Hudson Group has provided repairs done quickly, and with the most professional of standards. The staff has, on every occasion, had the most exemplary customer service. On all occasions they have provided either a courtesy vehicle, a ride, and even on a couple of occasions just a patient listener! *the patient listener has even provided rational explanations! Staff has indicated a willingness to go the extra mile every time. Russ and his staff set the banner high for any automotive servicer.”

Cathy, 19 Oct 2016
“Always great customer service and a job well-done by the technicians, my ‘go to’ place in Langley for car repairs.”

Bruce, 16 Oct 2016
“Excellence care for my automobile.”

Albert Alexander, 14 Oct 2016
“have used Hudson Automotive for about 10 years now. I bought a new vehicle 2 years ago and so went to the main dealer for service. I would always get a phone call to request added work, unnecessary work in my informed opinion, just so the service department might reach their target and gain a bonus I expect. I have returned to Hudson Auto and I am happy to be back with people I can trust. I am informed of any repairs that may be required in the future outside of routine maintenance which I am then prepared for. They provide an efficient, appropriate and professional service.”

Graeme, 09 Sep 2016

“In today’s world the opportunity to find a company where you feel your business is genuinely appreciated is rare. I found this at Hudson automotive. The service was exceptionally fast, they followed through on their word and they provided a clear explanation of the work completed. I would not hesitate to recommend this business to anyone and will definitely return in the future!”

Megan Orgar, 10 Aug 2016
“The mechanics were helpful and timely in servicing my Jeep. I feel comfortable about returning for future maintenance.”

Client, 23 Jul 2016
“ have used Hudson Auto for years and have ALWAYS received first class attention and quality service. It does not matter if it is only for an oil change or major work/maintenance, they treat you with respect and the service is the same.”

David Bushell, 19 Jul 2016
“ Fabulous, friendly service from when I first walked in the door! Today was my first visit but I’ll definitely be back. I had no problem getting an appt. and my car was ready in the allotted time ( while I waited). Thank you!”

Barbara, 25 Jun 2016
“ Car was having trouble on a Friday afternoon and I called them and they were able to sneak me in and get me fixed up. Thank you.”

Chris Flaman, 11 Jun 2016
“Once again, great service from the boys. All work done in timely manner. Graham, a good new asset to the shop, very friendly, puts customer first. Why I call it my shop for repairs.”

Gary MacMillan, 11 Jun 2016
“These guys know their stuff. Friendly service on time and budget. Very professional with detailed quotes and follow up. Would recommend to anyone looking for a reasonable trust worthy automotive repair shop. Thanks for the super service Russ!”

Joe Rodrigues, 27 May 2016
“We originally started coming to Hudson Automotive (now Grip Auto & Tire) over 20 years ago. During that time the work they have done has always been excellent. They are courteous, helpful, knowledgeable and above all know what they are doing. They provide information on items that they believe should be looked at BEFORE actually doing the work enabling us to make the decision of when and what should be done. I have referred many to Hudson Automotive and will continue to do so. They really provide value for every dollar spent.”

Gail Ruginis, 26 May 2016
“Good, honest service. Brett was upfront with what work was required and what was optional. Cost estimates were clear and accurate.”

Gail Ruginis, 26 May 2016
“Very personable, friendly and professional service. Dealing with Hudson is stress-free, hassle-free…I have found their service fast, efficient and courteous. Highly recommend!”

Barb Star, 15 Apr 2016
“Darcy and the staff do a great job of taking care our business vehicle’s. They ensure our fleet is in tip top shape so we don’t have costly breakdown. With fair pricing they provide a great service. Would highly recommend them for all who want a peace of mind.”

Harvey, 17 Mar 2016
“Fantastic and prompt service! Correctly diagnosed, trouble shot and fixed the problem.”

Client, 22 Feb 2016
“The service is second to none, prices fair, estimates stay true, dean is first rate!!”

Client, 20 Feb 2016
“Your service is terrific!! The techs did a great job in identifying and repairing the problem and the courtesy given to us was wonderful as well. Thanks.”

Dave Kenney, 16 Feb 2016
“ had a great experience with Hudson Auto. They gave me a VIP card free of charge so that for my next visit I can receive money off. When I got my oil done they gave my card an inspection free of charge and gave me some recommendations of further work I could have done.”

Amanda Cizik, 14 Feb 2016
“ have been a customer of Hudson Auto, now Grip Auto & Tire for 25 years and I am still pleased with the service I receive each and every time I book an appointment. The staff is courteous, helpful, friendly and willing to accommodate my hectic schedule. If you are tired of sitting in a huge waiting room waiting patiently straining to hear your name called over an intercom, visit these guys and enjoy the difference!”

Don Fenske, 12 Feb 2016
“As always, terrific service – love the car service to and from the shop. Services and charges are always explained. Darcy has helped me for many years – always helpful and informative.”

Sheila Fritz, 28 Jan 2016
“Hudsons Grip helped us out when we were in a fix and without a car. They lent us the courtesy car no questions asked, and were polite and good to deal with throughout, as we have found through the years. Cheers, Hudsons!”

Brookswood Resident, 23 Jan 2016
“ have been bringing my vehicles to Hudson for eight years. They look over the vehicles beyond the service they are doing. They don’t work on the hard up sell, just notify me of upcoming issues. I bring my vehicles to Hudson even though it would be more convenient to use another shop.”

Carl Gillette, 16 Jan 2016
“ I really appreciated that they could take my truck in on short notice – oil pressure warnings & the engine light had been on. I also appreciated the courtesy car – i had to work the next day while they had my truck in service.”

Bev Gale, 10 Jan 2016
“ Very fast service and stayed at the quoted price. Will see you again.”

Roy Schellekens, 09 Jan 2016
“Always delivers what they say they will. Great service and always in contact with client with regards to what needs to be done. Will continue to take all our cars there.”

Don Bruce, 08 Jan 2016
“We have always found the service to be excellent a Hudson. The staff are professional and courteous and always helpful. We have In the past and will continue to recommend Hudson to our friends and family.”

Gayle Lapointe, 08 Jan 2016
“Always delivers what they say they will. Great service and always in contact with client with regards to what needs to be done. Will continue to take all our cars there.”

Don Bruce, 08 Jan 2016
“We have always found the service to be excellent a Hudson. The staff are professional and courteous and always helpful. We have In the past and will continue to recommend Hudson to our friends and family.”

Gayle Lapointe, 08 Jan 2016
“Excellent.”

Don Gilliland , 08 Jan 2016
“Service was quick and professionally done.”

Mike Biggin, 01 Jan 2016
“Been dealing here since the beginning…always the best service.”

Client, 17 Dec 2015
“Service was quick and professionally done.”

Mike Biggin, 01 Jan 2016

“Quick, efficient service.”

Michele Bruce, 15 Dec 2015

“Hudson’s service is consistently high-quality.”

Sean Condon, 14 Dec 2015

“I work as a mechanic. But there are things that cannot be figured out in a timely fashion. The car is needed on a daily basis. Difficult diagnosis takes time and experience. This was done. The repair was done. The bill is presented and explained. Car is happy. I’m happy. Satisfied customer. Will return for future repairs if I am unable to take care of it myself..”

Stephen Greenwood, 13 Dec 2015
“Excellent CUSTOMER SERVICE! Excellent WORK! Referred to me by MY MECHANIC as this place did thing he was not able to do…and I am so impressed. I had a BIG job done a very costly job which would have been A LOT more anywhere else. They always kept me updated and were very frank about everything…they were right on the money with what was suspected and costs…and my vehicle wasn’t all greasy when I got it back LOL…a lot of times I have to clean it all up from dirty hand prints and car mats…NOT THIS time!”

Christine M, 13 Dec 2015
“HAVING BEEN RECOMMENDED BY A FRIEND, MY FIRST EXPERIENCE WAS POSITIVE AND GAVE ME A CONFIDENT FEELING THAT MY FUTURE NEEDS WILL BE DEALT WITH IN A COMPETANT AND HONEST MANNER.”

Lin Munday, 11 Dec 2015
“great service.”

Allan Turner, 11 Dec 2015
“The work was completed promptly within the time advised and the price that was quoted. Thank you.”

Client, 09 Dec 2015
“Quick and efficient service.”

Michele Bruce, 04 Dec 2015
“Very much appreciate the great service – as always. It’s great to know that whatever auto problem(s) I bring you find solutions for, and quickly. Thanks again for being there when I need you.”

Pj Wall, 04 Dec 2015
“ get good and courteous service. Employees are always courtesy and friendly.”

Maria Borgford, 29 Nov 2015
“ Speedy, courteous service to locate and repair noise from front end.”

Wayne Armstrong, 29 Nov 2015
“ have used Grip for many years. I always get superior service. I have an older model Chev Corsica. It runs. I am super satisfied.”

Barbara Russell, 25 Nov 2015
“ Service quality maintains a consistently superior level. Advice given is always given in the best interest of the client. Great service,great people !!!”

Jim Gaffney, 20 Nov 2015
“ very good service and feed back on additional work to be done, staff were friendly and helpful and I would certainly recommend them to family and friends.”

John Cizik, 18 Nov 2015
“Awesome during the whole process! Recommend them to anybody looking for honest mechanics that go above and beyond.”

David Charron, 15 Nov 2015

“ have always appreciated Darcy’s attention to details of my car’s needs and acting on them. Thank you to all for your service.”

Sylvia Anderson, 12 Nov 2015
“I’m fairly new to the area and I always get nervous when I try a automotive repair place for the first time, but this place is great. I make an appointment on line and the guy at the desk was so helpful. When I went back to pick it up they were running a bit behind but that’s cool and again they were really great. Everything was done to perfection and I was really happy with both the service and the price. I would strongly recommend Hudson to anyone who wants a great “honest” place for your auto needs”

David, 12 Nov 2015

“After having strayed from Hudson for a while, I was delighted to remember the great service and friendly faces there when I took my car in last week. My problems were dealt with promptly and my car runs like a dream again! Thanks to you all.”

Sheila Fritz, 11 Nov 2015
“Your mechanical staff as well as your office staff are top shelf in my book.”

Don Huizen, 05 Nov 2015
“I take my cars here … period. These guys are straight forward, honest, and they do quality work. They do everything they can to help me every time I call. They have never tried to rip me off. That’s what I was looking for. That’s what I found.”

Brad Ginter, 05 Nov 2015
“Great service as usual. Coming back to get my front rotors turned as they told me lots of life left on the pads and they turn the rotors while they are on the car so it fixes the pulsating brake pedal issues and feels like brand new brakes.”

Keith Bell, 04 Nov 2015
“Good customer service”

Francois, 04 Nov 2015
“As a customer since 1992, I expect only the best from Hudson Grip Auto and I am never disappointed. Few businesses that I have encountered in my experience have the ethical standards that this business practices on a daily basis. Add that with a level of competency and professionalism and you have an unbeatable combination.”

Jim Gaffney, 04 Nov 2015
“good job!”

Michelle Parry, 18 Oct 2015
“good job!”

Michelle Parry, 18 Oct 2015
“Great service, very polite and helpful young man at service desk, clean and pleasant reception area…and great coffee! Very good experience overall.”

Barb Star, 11 Oct 2015

“Fantastic service, friendly staff and very efficient.”

Laura Macdonnell, 29 Oct 2015
“Thanks”

Client, 28 Oct 2015
“Excellent Service. The sales and servicemen actually take the time to consider your concerns. Good rates. You pay for quality service although the prices are better than the dealerships.”

Shelly Schmautz, 27 Oct 2015
“Always get great service, and timely appointment. I also appreciate that you only do the necessary work but let us know what needs to be done and a suggested timeline. This is helpful for budgeting time and money. Thanks!”

Laurie Deacon, 07 Oct 2015
“Having not watched the mechanic at work but I am taking your word for it to have been done proerly. Thank you. You were going to e-mail the Honda’s history, remember? Thanks, Neil”

Neil Dyck, 05 Oct 2015
“Fast and quality service, as usual. I like the online appointment booking process. Very efficient.”

Allison Hewitt, 03 Oct 2015
“The service at Hudson was great. The service advisor Lee was very knowledgeable and could anticipate my needs as a result of not having this vehicle available. They co-ordinated the repair of the vehicle effortlessly. Thanks.”

Brandon, 03 Oct 2015
“My Jetta died. Went to my BMW mechanic and he didn’t want to touch it. Contacted a mobile mechanic and he opted out. Went to Precision Auto and they recommended Hudson for VW’s. Now, my Jetta is purring once again. Darcy was genuine and supportive. If you need an auto shop you can trust, choose Hudson. Reasonable rates and excellent service.”

Jason, 24 Sep 2015
“always feel like my vehicle get a good inspection, and then I am given a comprehensive overview of what repairs are urgent verses those that optional, without heavy upsell pressure.”

John Richmond, 17 Sep 2015
“Once again great service and attention to detail!”

Mike Biggin, 13 Sep 2015
“Second visit to Hudson Grip. Very happy with service.”

Brian Barrington, 10 Sep 2015
“Excellent as usual.”

Don Gilliland, 08 Aug 2015
“As always, Hudson’s has maintained my truck as I have instructed. Always courteous and polite.”

Dave Bushell, 30 Jul 2015

“excellent service, speedy, just what I expected from what I heard from Jim Dixon. Price is competitive. Will take all 3 of my vehicles there quite likely for any type of service.”

Bill Newnham, 20 Jul 2015

“Appointment right on time and was finished in reasonable time.”

Patricia Utas, 16 Jul 2015

“ brought in a 1991 small truck for my air conditioning. They went through it and advised me all of the problems that are and could possibly happen due to the age of the truck. I appreciate the honesty as I could make an educated discussion as to whether I should have it done or not.”

Linda Mesetovic, 10 Jul 2015
“Great service, clean shop on time for appt”

Don Bruce, 29 Jun 2015
“Absolutely professional and reasonable with my baby car.”

Asher Stephen, 23 Jun 2015
“ have been going to Hudson’s for all my vehicles maintenance and repairs for years and have always been treated with respect and honesty. The staff are always pleasant and courteous. I do recommend them very highly.”

Dave Bushell, 21 Jun 2015
“ As always, your professionalism was demonstrated in our recent visit that required major repairs to our Trailblazer. Your attention to repair-detail, your tracking of our vehicle’s service history, and your customer care/service were exemplary. It’s what we’ve come to expect from Hudson/Grip. We appreciate your expertise and your helpfulness with a courtesy car during our last visit. I am happy to refer potential customers to you because of our positive experiences.”

Pj Wall, 12 Jun 2015
“ Great service. Courteous service raiders. Vehicle is always cleaned after service.”

Neil Whitehead, 03 Jun 2015
“am new to Hudson Grip after 30 plus years with Jim at Cloverdale. I was pleased the same personal care I have always received and anticipate the same standard of workmanship.”

Roger, 29 May 2015
“excellent thanks Brett”

Gloria Peluso, 08 May 2015
“Excellent service by Darcy – he explained, in detail, what was discovered in the examination of my vehicle. First time I have been here as was previously a customer of Grip Auto, Cloverdale for many years. I will be back!”

Barb Jones, 04 May 2015
“First rate.. Told me the issues.. Let me decide .. No hard sell Got me in on short notice .. Which I appreciated Thanks”

Lance Isackson, 14 Apr 2015
“Done on time, and as expected”

Cheryl Reid, 09 Apr 2015
“As always, Russ and Darcy (and their mechanics) have always been top notch! We have moved to the city a long ways away from suburbs to get away from the commute. We still return to Hudson for our work. Thanks again! Worth the bus, skytrain, bus to drop off and pick up!”

Jamie Leblanc, 08 Apr 2015
“Great job, excellent service!”

John Lekakis, 04 Apr 2015
“Once again, I’m very happy with the service Brett, Russ et al provided. Many thanks, Cathy Gilfillan”

Cathy Gilfillan, 29 Mar 2015
“Great service as usual”

Linda Hutton, 28 Mar 2015
“Great Service… Love taking my car in… The personal service is exceptional.. thanks …..”

Sabrina Barth, 28 Mar 2015
“The service received at Hudson AutoCare was exceptional.”

Client, 23 Mar 2015
“Always super friendly great service! Thank you.”

Gary May, 17 Mar 2015
“Outstanding!”

Dean Pilkey, 15 Mar 2015
“am hoping to build a similar repore and trust level that I had with Jim in Cloverdale First visit, so far so good”

Doug Ostberg, 13 Mar 2015
“Appreciate your honest opinion, no problem for repeat business.”

Client, 08 Mar 2015
“The truck is running great, noticed a difference in the way it drives right away. Thanks again”

Ed Breure, 06 Mar 2015
“am pleased with the quick, courteous service. Thanks, Neil”

Neil Dyck, 27 Feb 2015
“Great service by all”

Ron Huff, 26 Feb 2015
“Good thanks”

Carli Jackson, 25 Feb 2015
“Good service”

Al Mckay, 19 Feb 2015

“Good service as always.”

Simon Kurtz, 19 Feb 2015

“Excellent service to find the issue and rectify in a timely manner..”

Quentin Friesen, 18 Feb 2015
“You guys I like and trust. You figured out my TPS / no injector pulse issue. The truck ran like shit for only a day after I picked it up. But it cleared itself up just like you said it would. See you again for my next repair!!.”

Len Brill, 16 Feb 2015
“So far so good, just looking for an honest repair facility that is professional in its service and conduct.”

Client, 15 Feb 2015
“thanks..”

Jeff Scott, 13 Feb 2015
“Great job by professional people. No over billing..”

Ron Huff, 12 Feb 2015
“First rate classy service! Your boss or CEO of this company has got it figured out on how to run this type of business! Friendly service, up front cost of repairs, and this will keep customers coming back forever, knowing they didn’t get ripped off. Thank you.”

Gary May, 05 Feb 2015
“The time clock was out 2 hours so I returned to the shop to have it adjusted..”

Patricia Utas, 31 Jan 2015
“The service personnel were very knowledgable and courteous. I had to call, for a ride to pick up my car, but could see that everyone was busy. The price was reasonable and very competitive.”

Neil Whitehead, 31 Jan 2015
“ had great customer service! Will definitely come back here!”

Client, 30 Jan 2015
“ Great Service Thanks”

Gloria Peluso, 29 Jan 2015
“ My car is purring like a well fed cat. All is right in my world now. Thank you south for the excellent service. Always a pleasure dealing with you.”

Colin Cosier , 28 Jan 2015
“ It’s nice to be able to take my VW TDi somewhere that gets better service then if I were to take it to the dealership. Always great service!”

Amanda, 28 Jan 2015
“ You have nice staff over there. Informative and friendly”

Stephanie Barrett, 26 Jan 2015
“ just dropped in to have my signal light replaced on a Friday morning. was serviced without any wait. Staff was/is very friendly. very good experience!!”

Yvonne Yaciw, 24 Jan 2015
“ Leave car with Darcy and he makes sure maintenance is done on time with reasonable price . Service he provides keeps us coming back even though we have moved closer to another Grip auto”

Don Gilliland, 24 Jan 2015
“Excellent car service and customer service. Was kind, considerate while discussing problems. Not pushy.”

Client, 23 Jan 2015
“Your service inspires confidence and trust. You provide enough information to make timely decisions. You are responsive and polite. You present the business in a most professional way. You are an example for others in the business who would aspire to succeed. I like the fact that you operate with current hi-tech tools and service to customers. I would recommend you to anyone..”

Pj Wall, 15 Jan 2015
“Consistently helpful and efficient. I enjoy the extra care of getting the car vacuumed! Thanks!.”

Laurie Deacon, 13 Jan 2015
“Service was great, friendly and prompt. Prices were reasonable. Thanks for doing a great job!”

Rebecca Ouwehand, 06 Jan 2015

“Prompt and helpful, willing to go the extra mile to solve the issue. Hopefully results in correct fix.”

Gabe Baker, 06 Jan 2015
“Excellent and proficient service. Prices were competitive. Staff was knowledgable and friendly. I will go here again..”

Jeff U, 28 Dec 2014
“Great service!!! Thanks again. Mark.”

Mark Gerlach, 22 Dec 2014
“Great job, thx. Found a very hard problem with a broken wire. Heater works great now. However you for got to fill up the fuel tank. Merry Christmas. Ron & Bev.”

Ron Walker, 16 Dec 2014
“Always friendly and get the work done quickly..”

Joe Peters, 12 Dec 2014
“Happy..”

Kyle Redekop, 11 Dec 2014
“great service.”

Dave Steer, 08 Dec 2014
“was very happy with your work, unfortunately the problem turned out to be the heater core which I decided was not economical to replace. The bypassing of the heater core, my decision, was completed to my satisfaction. Thanks Stew.”

Stewart Hay, 06 Dec 2014
“Amazing service and care!!! Please see my personal message:))))”

Susanna Eppich, 06 Dec 2014
“Excellent service! Always friendly and they take the time to explain to me exactly what is going on and answer all of my questions. My vehicle was finished earlier than expected and they even took the time to vacuum it out for me…this is much appreciated when you are a busy mom with kids!”

Tammie, 04 Dec 2014
“Excellent LOVE THE PERSONAL SERVICE BRETT”

Gloria Peluso, 04 Dec 2014
“Excellent service.”

Jim McCallum, 04 Dec 2014

“Work was done fast.”

Richard, 03 Dec 2014
“As always, excellent service! Thank you!”

Client, 02 Dec 2014
“work was completed while I was vascationing amd the truck works well”

Al Mckay, 29 Nov 2014
“Always happy to leave my pontiac torrent in your most capable hands. It’s like taking my car to the spa. Today was a Mani-pedi (aka snow tires & an oil change)”

Sharon, 29 Nov 2014
“Great service overall. They gave me all the info I needed about my tires, explained the cost breakdown, remembered by name when I came back, drove me to and from work while my tires were being installed, and also vacummed the interior of my car which I didn’t expect. Great service overall. Best autoshop experience I have had.”

Amit Bhagat, 28 Nov 2014
“Very happy with the work done and how quickly it was done. I wasn’t thrilled with the courtesy car as it was still a little too big for me and I had difficulty reaching the pedals 🙂 even with the seat up as far as it would go – but that’s not the fault of you folks!”

Cathy, 24 Nov 2014
“Quick, prompt service.”

Michele Bruce, 19 Nov 2014
“Always a pleasure to get the work done in a quick efficient manner. Not too crazy about the estimates sometimes, but still happy to get them.”

Linda Hutton, 16 Nov 2014

GIVE US YOUR VALUABLE FEEDBACK

SHARE YOUR REVIEWS AND EXPERIENCE ABOUT OUR SERVICES, IT HELP US TO SERVE YOU

REVIEW US
“Very pleased with the service.”

Donna Galant, 13 Nov 2014
“As per my request they only performed services that were absolutely necessary. They did exactly that and included an estimate of what needs to be done in the next few months to keep my car running safely and smoothly. No surprises and very profession service.”

Mike Biggin, 11 Nov 2014
“Thank you for taking the extra effort to vacuum the inside. I live among multiple trees – It’s impossible to stay on top of the debris.”

Bev Gale, 11 Nov 2014
“Excellent service as usual”

Don Gilliland, 09 Nov 2014
“Very nice and had great customer service”

Zachary Bakken, 09 Nov 2014
“Most pleased with the service I received…..”

Russ Slade, 07 Nov 2014
“Great friendly service and repairs done in a timely manner. Hourly rate is a little high. oil and filter change high.”

Mark Tyson, 05 Nov 2014
“Needed a bulb replaced , rear tail light. Called, went in, got it changed, charged only for the bulb, was on my way in ten minutes…..thanks Brett!”

Linda Hutton, 02 Nov 2014
“ am very pleased with the workmanship, pleasant working atmosphere and genuine interest in my 85 Buick Le Sabre. I would recommend Hudson’s Grip to my friends and family. I enjoy driving my old Buick it has given my and my family much pleasure over the years. Cheers Guys, Julius F. Bene”

Julius Bene , 26 Oct 2014
“ trust coming to Hudson Grip Auto Tire. I believe they are honest, helpful and professional. They’ve bent over backwards providing services that far exceed other companies. They treat the customer with respect, kindness and reassurance.”

Ron Schell, 25 Oct 2014
“ Always a pleasure dealing with the guys at Hudson.Long time customer and have always been satisfied..”

Joe Peters, 23 Oct 2014
“ Darcy was very helpful in explaining the necessary repairs to my car. I was unhappy to discover on the long weekend that the stem on the right front tire was pushed behind the wheel cover and I had to make another trip back to the shop.”

Patricia Utas, 17 Oct 2014
“Great! As usual!”

Helen Rohrs, 16 Oct 2014
“Very professional and helpful service”

Carli J, 15 Oct 2014

“Great job. Thank you.”

Mike Green, 09 Oct 2014

“Very, very friendly service and “repairs” explained fully. Thanks for courtesy ride, that was very much appreciated!”

Gary May, 09 Oct 2014

“Always get such good service, nice to be looked after in a prompt courteous way”

Linda Hutton, 26 Sep 2014

“Excellent service, efficient, and accommodating. Thanks!”

Laurie Deacon, 17 Sep 2014
“Great Service! Will definitely be taking my vehicle here from now on!”

Helen Rohrs, 08 Sep 2014
“VERY PERSONABLE SERVICE.”

Ronald Gaudette, 06 Sep 2014
“We couldn’t ask for better service! Thanks guys :)”

Silas Olson, 21 Aug 2014
“Quick and friendly service.”

Josh Loeve, 16 Aug 2014
“Always so courteous and speedy, always feel I am getting what I pay for.”

Linda Hutton, 11 Aug 2014

“Quick and friendly service.”

Josh Loeve, 16 Aug 2014
“Very helpful, courteous and so far my car is running beautifully. Also the cost for the tune up was very reasonable.”

Pam Fee, 11 Aug 2014
“so far so good big trip to Powell River in am… WELL SEE how car acts then… THX for being there on the long weekend for me”

Debbie Paddon, 04 Aug 2014
“Excellent service as usual”

Don Gilliland, 02 Aug 2014
“once again, very pleased with the service and workmanship.”

Gary Macmillian, 01 Aug 2014
“Good service”

Simon Kurtz, 30 Jul 2014
“Fast and good service. Did forget to fix a minor problem but when I pointed that out they fixed it while I waited.”

Bob McIntosh, 24 Jul 2014
“ appreciate being kept informed about what is going on with the process of repairs as well as the courtesy car!”

Laurie Deacon, 24 Jul 2014

“ As usual excellent service with Darcy”

Don Gilliland, 24 Jul 2014
“ Great job well done.”

Mike Green, 23 Jul 2014
“ Thank you for listening to what I needs fixing and giving me a better estimate and thank you for coming under that estimate including tax.”

Ed Clark, 23 Jul 2014
“ run my own business, Plan B Security and find it hard to find time to maintain on my vehicles. I pulled into Hudson’s GRiP Auto, Tire & Diesel with a quote for tires from Costco. Hudson’s price was cheaper than Costco and they were able to fit me in right away, plus they do front end wheel alignments. There were no hidden charges the bill was the same as the price quoted. I highly recommend this company..”

Larry Davis, 23 Jul 2014
“ very good.”

Alfred Lilley, 18 Jul 2014
“ Good job and on time, appreciate that.”

Neil Ziola, 16 Jul 2014
“ Thank you so much for the great work you did on my Baby!!! She drives perfectly now. Darcy and his team are skilled and knowledgeable and discussed everything with me! I highly recommend them!”

Susanna Eppich, 16 Jul 2014
“ Very good”

Alfred Lilley, 12 Jul 2014
“ We are always very happy with the service at Grip – we have been going here for years on a recommendation from a friend and have recommended it to our friends as well!”

Peter Morris, 10 Jul 2014

“ Always happy with the service you folks provide. Thanks for taking good care of my car!!”

Trisha West, 10 Jul 2014
“ Fast, efficient, friendly, trustworthy. I have brought my Honda into Hudson’s for every service and oil change required. The staff is very helpful with service recommendations based on their inspections.”

Travis Smith, 09 Jul 2014
“ Great service/repair facility.”

Mike Green, 06 Jul 2014
“ As always fantastic service.”

Daryl Kidwell, 02 Jul 2014
“ Great communication and customer service by delivering my work truck and saving me the cost of buying a one day permit!”

Russ Heggie, 26 June 2014
“Same great service as always.”

Paul Trojanoski, 21 June 2014
“Great service as always.”

Simon Kurtz, 21 June 2014
“Great Garage… awesome service, good information, a good price. That’s about all you can ask!”

Steve Jefford, 18 June 2014

“ appreciate the courteous, informed, and efficient staff! Thanks!”

Laurie Deacon, 18 June 2014

“ appreciate the great service, courteous staff. I feel confident my car is being well looked after.”

Linda Hutton, 13 June 2014
“ Russ and Darcy at Grip Tire have never let me down on both their assessments of my vehicle’s conditions and/or the fair pricing of the repairs. Russ took time to come and test drive the truck with me and help diagnose my confusing description of the sounds involved in what was wrong. My truck has never worked better since I bought it 50,000 km ago!”

Jamie LeBlanc, 12 June 2014

“ They got me in the next day, and fixed my cracked and leaking coolant hose.”

Kevin Kelm, 11 June 2014
“ Excellent!”

Paul Bobrosky, 04 June 2014
“ Great shop, accurate and efficient work. Very happy, would not take my vehicles anywhere else!”

Gary Macmillian, 02 June 2014
“ Thank you for the repair, all is well. I did notice on the invoice an indication of a complementary inspection, however, did not receive any details on it’s completion?”

Gabe Baker, 02 June 2014
“ Great service! Very professional, clean and timely! Thanks for having my vehicle done so quickly!!!”

Chantal Labelle, 30 May 2014
“ Hudson Auto Care is awesome! I recently got a newer car after have an older model that had me going to Hudson fairly frequently. They were doing everything for that car and saving me money. They get me in and out quickly and take me in on short notice. They’ve even picked me up so I could pick up my car because I’m not on a bus route. Everything with Hudson has been a positive. They give excellent service.”

DAVE R, 03 Apr 2014
“ We have a fleet of buses, and we need to keep them up-to-date. We have to keep everything in good shape and don’t always have very much time, so we need a quick turnaround of one or two days. Hudson Auto Care is able to do that. Their shop isn’t too far from one of our stops. They’ll pick up the buses, move them, and drop them off..”

Blair M, 06 Mar 2014
“ Hudson Auto Care has done a lot for us, mainly overall mechanical stuff like tune ups, tires, and suspensions. They know who we are and know our names as soon as we walk through the door.”

VERNON L, 03 Feb 2014
“ love Hudson Auto Care. They’re inexpensive, fast, and professional. When I took my car here, they immediately checked it out and diagnosed the problem within a few minutes. I couldn’t ask for more honest and knowledgeable mechanics who also quelled my stress. They never overcharge me and they’re always polite. It’s nice to know that there are still local services who offer excellent service. I’d definitely recommend them..”

Larrie A, 30 Dec 2013
“ All I had was a tire checked for me by Hudson Auto Care. They did it in under half an hour. They were nice and everything else. They did it as quick as they could and called me back right away. Really good people.”

Al B, 02 Dec 2013
“Excellent Service it was also a time saver in that they were able to take be back to my work location and also being able to pick me up when my car was ready.”

LARRY D, 30 Nov 2013
“We have been taking our vehicles there for years now and they have been excellent every time. I have had bad service with other automotive shops in the past and I was looking for a service center that was honest and caring. These guys were great from the start. I highly recommend Hudson to everyone..”

BRAD G, 28 Nov 2013
“ like the way that they keep track of my cars and are proactive in what is required to be done..”

WAYNE M, 26 Nov 2013
“They were able to fix my truck the same day that it was brought in. Very Professional.”

BRAD T, 18 Nov 2013
“Never have a problem getting in and out with appointments. Always welcomed with a smile!!Feel like my car is well looked after. Thanks…”

SABRINA B, 07 Nov 2013

“great service.”

SIMON and DENISA K, 04 Nov 2013
“we are very satisfied customers every time we have our car in your shop.”

LOTHAR and HELGA S, 30 Oct 2013
“ had an air care issue and I contacted them in the middle of the day and they took care of it right away. They didn’t have to do anything though because I passed the air care test with flying colors! But they really good, nonetheless.”

DAVID C, 29 Oct 2013
“ First of all, they are punctual at Hudson Auto Care. Also, if they say they will do something, they actually do it! They keep you updated on everything they are doing along the way, so they don’t surprise you with a big bill at the end; you know what’s coming. When the car is almost ready, they will call you ahead of time to let you prepare for picking it up.”

DAVE S, 23 Oct 2013
“ have been taking my vehicles to Darcy at Grip before it was Grip Tire and he has always been very helpful, very up front and sincere in his service. It came on a recommendation of a neighbour and we are very pleased and will continue to support the business!”

JAMIE L, 11 Oct 2013
“ If Hudson tells you you need something done you need it.”

SHEENA C, 09 Oct 2013
“ Would go again”

STEVE S, 25 Sep 2013
“ Phoned from Hwy. Truck was looked at within 1/2 and hour of arriving. Called Monday, truck back by Friday. Good service.”

RICHARD W, 03 Sep 2013
“ as well as this one.”

CONNIE M, 02 Sep 2013
“Love the service we get at Hudson Auto/Grip It. Very reasonable, excellent customer service!”

CHUCK S, 31 Aug 2012

“ Always available when needed Provide excellent service very courteous..”

GAIL L, 02 Sep 2013
“ Great service and pricing..”

DAVID A, 31 Aug 2012
“ Not sure whose body you want me to review.”

GARY B, 31 Aug 2012
“ Always have had great service here. Price, people and work all excellent!!”

VERNON L, 31 Aug 2012
“ As always from the minute you call to make an appointment, to the time you pick your vehicle up it is first class service. Would not think of going anywhere else. Thanks”

Rob C, 27 Aug 2012
“Their personal touch goes a long way to making the whole car repair/service experience so much less painful!”

DON F, 27 Aug 2012

“ The car has cost less to maintain since switching to Hudson. it always works well and everyone is friendly and helpful. I am very pleased with the overall experience!”

BRIAN H, 27 Aug 2012
“ Recently I dropped my car off in the parking lot of Hudson’s after it unexpectedly died. After a day I was given an estimate on the repair, that I thought was reasonable. As it turned out, my car failed to start the next morning, which began a week of testing, more testing and visits by a specialist. The problem was wiring shorting out and not the replacement of controllers upon which the estimate was built. When the repair was complete to their satisfaction the bill was LESS than the original estimate. I feel I got a fair deal, which goes against the norm these days, especially with garages. Give these guys a chance. I was treated with respect and courtesy…and fairness.”

Ray G, 01 Jun 2012
“ We so appreciate the shuttle service that you offer. Makes the whole experience so much easier and less stressful. Staff friendly and professional and always go the extra mile. Great team work.”

DAVID and SUZANNE B, 15 Feb 2012
“ was recommended to Hudson by BCAA after our regular garage went out of business. The very knowledgeable staff took care of my car and diagnosed the problem immediately, a crankshaft faulty sensor. As luck would have it, the new one they put in was faulty which was discovered shortly after. They took the car back immediately and rectified the problem without any charges or excuses. Very honest service. I will be back.”

Brian C, 15 Feb 2012
“ have owned my 2007 Dodge Magnum for only 5 months now and one day it just would’nt start i contacted Hudsons and gave them a brief description of the problem and asked if they could fix it.I had my car towed there within hours they had found all the problems and contacted me to let me know and informed me that Global Warrantys would not cover a single cent.They were very patient and helpful both in person and over the phone,my car is as good as new now thanxs to Hudsons Automotive, Thank You again to Brain and the guys at Hudsons Automotive.”

Jason H, 01 Feb 2012
“ Great Service when it came to repairs on my car. I was even able to bring car in a day early which was a great help to me personally.”

LARRY D, 21 Jan 2012
“ happened to find Hudson after my car failed AirCare testing. They picked up my phone without waiting and made an appointment the next day and then fixed the problems within that day. They even drove my car to the AirCare centre to get my car passed so I don’t have to drive there! Highly recommended!.”

Alvin Z, 06 Jan 2012
“Hudson Automotive is one of the few (if any) places that I would recommend people to take their vehicle to be serviced or repaired. The staff are courteous and friendly as well as provide straight forward information and suggestions about your vehicle without being pushy. I am extremely satisfied.”

Nicole B, 06 Jan 2012
“I’ve just gotten my car back from having Hudson do some major repair work. This has been the best experience I’ve ever had with auto repairs. They give red carpet service from start to finish, and all done very quickly. I will use Hudson for all my future needs and highly recommend to my friends and family. Thank you Hudson – you have another loyal customer!.”

Nicole I, 15 Dec 2011
“ came to Hudson Auto Care because I had dropped a friend off several months ago and felt the personal touch he received. I certainly appreciated the run down of estimated work that would be needed on my vehicle in the near future. This helps me budget. Service was great and I would definitely recommend you to friends. Thanks.”

Larraine B, 10 Dec 2011
“ Hudson’s Auto Care is an awesome choice for a place to bring your car or truck. The service we received on our little Mercedes was second to none. Honest mechanics, superior customer service and incredibly reasonable prices have made Hudson’s Auto Care our permanent choice to service our vehicles!”

Lilianne F, 02 Dec 2011
“ have taken my Dodge Truck to Hudson twice and both times I have received excellent services and the staff always explain my mechanic problems well. I will certainly go back to them again if I need more work done to my truck. Well done Hudson.”

Kent L, 16 Jul 2013
“ have never dealt with an auto repair place that will go beyond the explanation of the problem plus showing you on the computer so their customer understands what is actually happening.Most customers don’t know about repairs & just pay the bill.Even when I go for just an oil change,they check my van all over,write a report..I cant emphasize enough about the honest service..i work 6 days a week,they even came to my job,picked up my van & brought it back to my work..The staff there can be well trusted,I am just amazed at the excellent service.”

Rick B, 25 Mar 2013
“ Hudson’s Auto Care is an awesome choice for a place to bring your car or truck. The service we received on our little Mercedes was second to none. Honest mechanics, superior customer service and incredibly reasonable prices have made Hudson’s Auto Care our permanent choice to service our vehicles!”

Lynn F, 15 Nov 2011
“ Definitely the best repair shop I have ever found. Very accommodating and most of all very honest. If they make a mistake they will admit to it and not try to put it off on someone else.for your best ever mechanical experience try them out. You won’t be disappointed. Thanks Hudsons”

Rod B, 05 Nov 2011

“ Had brakes done and quality of work was superior as well as customer service. Pricing was comparable to other locations.”

Joan M, 01 Oct 2011
“ Have been going to Hudson for a very long time and have always received great service with a friendly smile. Thanks Guys!!”

SABRINA B, 04 Sep 2011
“ Great professional service, staff is great to deal with, they are up to date even with older model cars. The knowledge and skill is there.”

Ralph S, 02 Sep 2011
“ Definitely the best repair shop I have ever found. Very accommodating and most of all very honest. If they make a mistake they will admit to it and not try to put it off on someone else.for your best ever mechanical experience try them out. You won’t be disappointed. Thanks Hudsons”

Rod B, 05 Nov 2011
“ honestly don’t know where to begin with the service of my 96 F350 Diesel at Hudson. I’d long dreaded finding a new diesel mechanic since moving to the Lower Mainland, and had a couple horrific experiences with the local Ford dealer. Hudson was actually recommended to me by the Ford Tech. I would highly recommend these guys as a shop you can trust, and who will be extremely thorough.”

Ken M, 14 Jul 2011
“ have always been given top notch service at Hudson Auto. They pay attention to details & ensure a job well done. I trust that they will do only what is necessary to keep my vehicle in great shape. I have had everything from my regular check up’s and oil changes to a major overhaul work done on my vehicle. I will continue to rely on Hudson Auto for all future servicing..”

Shannon M, 14 Jul 2011
“Good friendly service and have never had to wait too long to bring vehicle in to be looked at..”

Kevin K, 14 Jul 2011
“Repair was more difficult than first anticipated. Was completed and was happy with the results. Car was sold, and my current car has 1 year warranty left. Will be coming to Hudson for service after warranty.”

Daryl G, 14 Jul 2011
“Would like to be made aware if competitor offers are matched.”

Gary A, 14 Jul 2011
“I’ve been taking my various cars to Hudson Automotive since I first got my licence when I was 16. They’ve always taken such great care of my car for me and always deliver customer service above and beyond any expectations I’ve had. Russ and the rest of the staff are awesome!”

Ryan B, 14 Jul 2011
“The people at Hudson Auto Care are very friendly, helpful and professional. We ran into some financial difficulty a while back and they helped me out by accepting deferred payments on work they had done on my car. I thought that was really decent of them and that is why I will always use them as my “go-to” car care. Thanks guys.”

Michelle T, 14 Jul 2011
“ received good quality workmanship at an honest fair price.They also through in friendly and prompt service I wouldn’t hesitate to to have these folks work on my car at any time.”

Quentin M, 14 Jul 2011
“ This is the first time we have had Hudson do work on our vehicles. We are very pleased with the service. We will definitely recommend them to friends and relatives.”

Cathie K, 07 Jul 2011
“We have been going to Hudson for over 10 years with numerous different vehicles. Always had great service.”

Gerri C, 06 Jul 2011
“good people good service good place”

Timothy D, 29 Jun 2011
“Friends of mine told me about Hudson a lot of years ago. I had an old Suzuki Samurai, which gave me a lot of headaches. After going through a few shops,Hudson found out what was wrong with it. I still drove the Suzuki for many years and passed every Aircare.”

ANDREA B, 19 Jun 2011
“Very professional, knowledgable and honest. I will return.”

Matt G, 17 Jun 2011
“was recommended from another customer and was very impressed. Very professional and prompt with their service. I will definitely recommend to others! Thanks!”

Nicole B, 11 Jun 2011
“Staff are friendly, open to questions and take the time to explain service. Reliable and do what is needed. I like that they also make recommendations with cost estimates and no pressure. Great shuttle service offered when needed.”

DAVID and SUZANNE B, 08 Jun 2011
“Since I’ve found Hudson Auto in 2009, I’ll never go anywhere else. Biggest thing for me, is they explain what was wrong and allow you to make the decision.”

Client, 24 Mar 2011
“Hudson automotive was recommended to us by a family member. Although we live out of town we visit the lower mainland often and chose Hudson Automotive to perform preventative maintenance and vehicle check ups. We are confident in the experienced staff and feel informed when the work completed is explained in great detail. Happy to have found a mechanical shop we unquestionably trust.”

Client, 20 Mar 2011
“ really like having a card to earn dollars for reductions on my bill. Darcy is always friendly and explains in detail what is wrong with my car. I find that very helpful.”

CHERYL L, 19 Mar 2011
“ Hudson was recommended by a co worker to me. I was expecting the usual mechanic visit and was totally blown away. They were clear and concise with what needed to be done, provided communication via email and were an absolute pleasure to deal with..”

Danielle V, 18 Mar 2011
“Excellent customer service! Dropped my car off first thing one morning and within 2 hours they had emailed me a detailed work order letting me know what the problem was they had found. Once I gave them the go ahead they order the parts and had it ready to go a couple hours later. Funny, but I the VW dealership I used over the years never had the correct parts in stock and always took longer than they said it would. Had the exact opposite experience with Hudson.”

Client, 17 Mar 2011
“ They went above and beyond my expectations. Friendly staff. Took time to explain things to me in a manner I could understand being a woman.”

Jessie M, 05 Mar 2011
“First glass service and with excellent customer care most impressed”

Derek D, 03 Mar 2011
“more than satisfied would highly recommend!!!!!”

John S, 20 Feb 2011
“Since I started taking my vehicles to Hudson a few years ago, I have the utmost confidence in their recommendations and work on my vehicles. I have recommended Hudson to others who have also had great experiences.”

Bill F, 20 Feb 2011
“The staff are very helpful and if they say something needs done – it does. They do an excellent job, I have been going to Hudson’s for a number of years and would not hesitate to recommend them.”

SHEENA C, 19 Feb 2011
“We have been with Hudson’s Automotive for over 15 years and during that time we have always received excellent service from Hudson’s Automotive. The staff are friendly, very accommodating, and thorough. They do the work that is requested to be done and if they notice that something else should be done, they always call to inform us, advise us as to whether it is urgent or can wait until we bring it in the next time etc. They always provide us with an estimate of the cost of the work for the day so that we can possibly adjust if necessary. They always review the bill and make sure we understand all of the charges. Darcy is excellent on the front desk!”

Gail & Peter R, 19 Feb 2011
“I’ve been dealing with Hudson Auto. since it was just Russ, in a single bay shop. Since then till now. I ONLY deal with Hudson Auto. It is hard to find people you can trust. I know words are just that..,words But try them out. I’m betting you will be happy you did.”

Andy K, 19 Feb 2011
“blew my head gasket (thank you GMC for installing faulty gaskets on 90 of cars between 1998 and 2003) on the way home from work. BCAA recommended Hudson, and as a bonus it was a few blocks from my house. The repair was done excellently and included pictures of my engine, before and after it was rebuilt. It was a little hard hearing the final grand total. It was an expensive repair, but the quality of the staff was and professionalism of said people were great.”

Chris F, 19 Feb 2011
“ appreciated the speed at which my repairs were completed, My vehicle was ready at the time that it was promised. The employee who I talked to was understanding with regards to financial constraints that I was under and sought the most economical method to make the repairs. I have already recommended Hudson Automotive to people whom I work with.”

David M, 18 Feb 2011
“ Feel like both my vehicle and myself receive the same careful courtesy.”

Michael H, 17 Feb 2011
“ sent a ford diesel to you for an egr repair—was fixed but had similar concerns the next day-your guys stepped up and repaired to our customers satisfaction. our dealerships sell alot of used diesel trucks and our shops do not have the tools or know how to repair so its nice to know there is a shop close by we can use. i would recommend any customer to your shop and will continue to send work over to you when needed thank you”

Carlyn P, 17 Feb 2011
“The serpentine belt they installed took care of the engine squeal coming from under the hood on cold start, almost eliminated the knocking sound completely. The only thing forgotten was the squeak in the driver door – it needs a heavy greasing.”

Bev G, 17 Feb 2011
“The service was excellent, and if I need to get anything else done in my truck I will certainly go back.Thank you Kent Lewis”

Kent L, 17 Feb 2011
“The guys at Hudson are totally committed to customer satisfaction, I have never had an experience at a shop where they take such ownership of their work, and go above and beyond to make sure you’re back driving your car. The mechanics do a great job, they are thorough and detailed in their work and classic car troubleshooting they excel at! My car was a HUGE ordeal but they did a great job, not only in their work but also their attitude. An awesome experience.”

Jody R, 17 Feb 2011
“Hudson Auto Care provides excellent service. You don’t make lady customers feel like they are idiots. My husband and I bring our vehicles to you because we both appreciate the service and the thoughtfulness. In our busy world a provider who really does think about what would help the client is worth keeping.”

JOHN and BARB D, 17 Feb 2011
“Loved your service… really sad you closed down your Abbotsford location..”

Greg V, 17 Feb 2011
“Hudson was referred to me as one of the few places that turns brake rotors on the vehicle thereby eliminating the common runout problem that most brake shops claim is warped rotors. I found their service to be the best automotive service I have experienced in over 35 years. I also found them to be the most competitive when it came to buying my winter rims and snow tires this year. I will definitely use them again and have recommended them to a number of my friends..”

Keith B, 16 Feb 2011
“Found cat didn’t know what to call it. Found here unique kitten names http://allcatsnames.com/girl-kitten-names-unique full list of names for cats. ”

Griffin, 30 Nov 2010

“My experience with the team at Hudson Automotive has been extremely satisfactory each time I’ve come to them with my service needs. I am now a single mom, widowed, and I was in a state of near distress the first time my vehicle broke down after my husband passed away…I had no idea who to trust. Hudson Automotive was recommended to me, and I when I went in with my problem, I was dealt with fairly, efficiently, and with a feeling of trust that I was in good hands. I was listened to and I felt I wa treated with a great deal of respect throughout our transaction. I have since had two further issues with my vehicle that needed to be addressed, and each time I was able to get in to see the team in a timely fashion and had the work completed in time for me to go back to work. They respected my schedule and everything was very clearly explained to me before the work was initiated. I now feel I have a team of mechanics that I can trust, and this goes a long way to peace of mind when I have a very busy life. Thanks for the great service, team–and to Graeme, who works up front and is an asset to the company as he is very clear, concise, and personable. I have recommended this company to several people since my first satisfactory experiences. Good work, all! Sincerely, Diane Prysizney ”

Diane Prysizney, 30 Nov 2010
“brought my truck to get tire changed on it and a couple hours later when I came back the mechanic was checking under my hood?? I never asked for oil check or anything else the only thing he told me is that “my truck was a little bit too new”since when mechanic need to open the hood for tire change? They lost my trust right there. If they were suspecting something they should of let me know before opening the hood of my new truck… They lost my trust right there and I’m not going back to see them again!”

Client, 30 Nov 2010
“The service and report were both timely and comforting as it appears all details were reviewed and attended to if necessary. All done on time too. I will recommend and reuse their services.”

Howard G, 16 Feb 2010
“Keep up the great work and yes a smile and a greeting goes a long way with me.”

John G, 11 Feb 2010
“Very friendly and reasonable, would definitely recommend.”

Teresa S, 10 Feb 2010
“These guys have looked after several vehicles for me since the early 1990’s. They keep me up-to-date on repairs & upcoming maintenance on my vehicle. Having the shuttle ride to get to work is great..”

Melanie M, 09 Feb 2010
“Have used Hudson Auto Care for the past year as I just moved to Cloverdale. They are truly my car and truck care providers. Excellent service and great customer service. Always willing to help out even when I was stuck on Vancouver Island there service providers were helping me over the phone to get me up and running..”

LARRY D, 28 Jan 2010
“Outstanding customer service, with a great follow up email to ensure service was satisfactory. Will definitely recommend to everyone I know. Thanks Hudsons.”

Trisha W, 27 Jan 2010
“The fact that Hudson Auto has been my “ONLY” car care service provider for 10 years or more should say it all. I appreciate the great service which at times has gone above and beyond the call of duty (ex. Aircare), the thorough and detailed explanations of what repairs are needed or will be needed and of course the friendly staff. It’s a pleasure to walk in, be greeted with a smile and be confident that honesty and competency are tools of the trade at Hudson Auto. I look forward to many more years of good customer service..”

LYNN B, 27 Jan 2010

“After about 20 years of service from Hudson for various vehicles, I have experienced only the most professional treatment each time. The staff all go out of their way to provide a positive experience.”

Cathy B, 19 Jan 2010
“Hudson Auto body always fixes my car quickly and efficiently.. They point out things that should be fixed at some point but never pressure you to do repairs.”

Donna, 14 Jan 2010
“After a couple of years’ absence due to having a new car, I returned to Hudson Auto Care and was not disappointed. The staff is knowledgable and courteous, the premises are clean and attractive, and they offer a full range of automotive service at competitive prices. I’ll definitely be back.”

Peter F, 10 Jan 2010
“used to work in Langley before I retired and Russ started Hudson Auto Care right next to my work. I was looking for a new place to take my car that I could trust, and after my first visit with the people at Hudson, I have been going there ever since. I trust them to tell me about what is wrong with my car and what is coming up. They do not try to over-sell, they just do what needs done. They look over my car and tell me what to expect, and I bring it back when it is time. The quality of the work has been excellent. In the odd times when there has been a problem, I take my car back and they fix it immediately, no questions asked. I had one problem with motor work they performed, and it was quite a substantial repair, but I took it back and they fixed it with no questions. Over the years, I have had no problems with Hudson. I refer people to them all the time, including family.”

PAUL H., 08 Jan 2010
“ used to work in Langley before I retired and Russ started Hudson Auto Care right next to my work. I was looking for a new place to take my car that I could trust, and after my first visit with the people at Hudson, I have been going there ever since. I trust them to tell me about what is wrong with my car and what is coming up. They do not try to over-sell, they just do what needs done. They look over my car and tell me what to expect, and I bring it back when it is time. The quality of the work has been excellent. In the odd times when there has been a problem, I take my car back and they fix it immediately, no questions asked. I had one problem with motor work they performed, and it was quite a substantial repair, but I took it back and they fixed it with no questions. Over the years, I have had no problems with Hudson. I refer people to them all the time, including family.”

JIM G, 10 Nov 2010

“ have been going to Hudson Auto Care almost since the beginning. I sort of grew up in an area where parents told you you need to find a good doctor, a good dentist, and a good mechanic. I had bounced around from mechanic to mechanic for years, and I was really dissatisfied with the level of honesty and/or competency. Finally, I came across Russell and Hudson Auto and I was immediately impressed with his capability as a mechanic and the integrity he represents as a business owner. Since then, he has not let me down once. They look after several of our family vehicles, including our children’s vehicles. Russel and his staff, Darcy and Brian, are always available and his mechanics give the absolute best advice. They are not there to up-sell or push expensive fixes. They are really down-to-earth and they tell you what to look for in the future as far as preventative maintenance to avoid a larger bill down the road. They are the best mechanics I have ever have ever dealt with in 35 years of driving. I have long since past the point where I would seek a second opinion, even on major repair work, because I trust them so completely. And, they have always been willing to work with me to fix my vehicle without breaking the bank. Hudson Auto Care is far and away the best retailer I have ever dealt with. I just happens that they are an auto repair shop. Just like when you select a doctor, it is not just a matter of competence, it is also about trust. They always provide good, honest advice, and that is what I appreciate the most. I recommend them to anybody. If you are looking for a mechanic, you would be crazy not to put Hudson Auto Care on your list of service professionals. Then, you will not have to worry about anything automotive again.”

JIM G, 10 Nov 2010
“ Hudson Auto Care has always been excellent. We have been with them for probably 15 years, and they have never let us down. Their service has always been excellent. They always let us know exactly what work needs done and they tell us the cost upfront before they start work. Also, they tell us what we are dealing with, so we can determine if we can delay certain things a little longer. They have been super. I have no complaints.”

Gail & Peter R, 09 Nov 2010

DISCOUNT OFFERS

Best Vehicle Services Discount offers for Valued Customers

REDEEM NOW